Making Something Out of Nothing

So,I was asked to give a word today and I was searching for guidance. In doing so,

I found myself in the very beginning of the Bible, Genesis 1. All throughout my learning about the Bible

and understanding its content I have been taught that everything goes back to

Genesis 1. I find myself here and have to as I always do, use my life to help

make this relevant. I found myself in a void place where everything seemed

bleak and dark. I didn’t know which way to go or where to turn. There seemed to

be nothing I could do to change my own situation. Everything I loved was gone.

Everything I owned was lost. I had no place to live and no vehicle to even ride

away into something else. Needless to say, I was in a deep dark place. However, I was blessed to have someone speak

life into me and support my transition. Always reminding me to look into the

very thing that has guided thus far in my life that has been a solid foundation

to stand. Caused me to look at my own

situation objectively and make some important decisions to build the life I

desire. So here is the first part of that renovation of my life, The

Foundation.

 

In the beginning, I realized I had to develop a plan. I had to look at what was

and decide what I wanted to see. Then I had to make the decisions, even the

hard ones, to ensure I got to where I was trying to be. I had to separate myself

from everyone and focus on myself and those things that are truly meaningful

and desirable to me. I had to rest and get my strength up; mentally,

emotionally, spiritually and physically. Turn off the voices of doubt, worry

and fear. The not knowing what to do or how to go about it would have stressed

me out had I not. I had to look for the inspiration that keeps me hoping and

believing that all things are possible. That I have the ability to set my mind

to do. It started with my writing. Those of you who know and follow me know

that I have been doing a lot of soul searching. I looked inside to see what was

good and what was bad. I had to decide what part I needed and what I could let

go. What was good and what was bad. Learn how to apply myself to become what I

desire to be and how not to be that which I loathe. How to have what I desire

and not that which was just taking up the space I needed for what builds and

edifies my life. It was not easy. Or is not easy as it were. Every step I make

to my desired place has to be calculated. It has to be done with a sureness

that even if I am wrong, I am headed in the right direction.

 

So in trying to determine what to do next, I found myself reading my Bible and

looking for sustained guidance. A tested, tried and true guide that has led me

though other times in my life where I didn’t know what to do or how to go about

it. So as I found myself preparing for this opportunity to give a word to

someone who may need it, I figured the best place to start was at the

foundation. At the core of all that I trust and believe. While I have varied

perspectives on the Bible, I know that the proper application of its principles

lead to good things, great things even. So as I read the passage, I am reminded

that the Creator made something out of nothing. That He took something that

lacked and made it into something that produced and even became prosperous.

Then also, that I am made in the image and likeness of my creator, having the

same abilities. Christ said in the New Testament that we would be able to do

the same things He has done and greater. So I found myself healing myself or

the hurt from loss. From the mental blocks that had been placed in order to

block out my true potential. From the pain I allowed others to inflict upon me

and a not so distant past that seemingly robbed me of all. From the fear of the

unknown. I found myself having to heal my ability to see. Not just in the

natural, but spiritually as well. So now I have a better view. A greater

perspective on possibilities and how to go about making them realities in my

life.

 

Why am I writing all of this you may ask? So that hopefully someone who has found

themselves in the same position of darkness might see the light. So a person

who feels void can find the ability to fill that void. That if you take the

time to look at yourself objectively, know you have the ability to separate things

in your life, the good from the bad or the dark from the light. To remind you

that you are made in the image and likeness of the Creator and possess certain

abilities that you may have either not known or forgotten about. To show that

you have power in your own life to make great changes. That even when

everything looks bad, you are able to make it better. Don’t give up or throw in

the towel. Don’t stop when it seems like it is over. The only one who can stop

you is you. The only way it is over is if you give up. The only way what you

desire in your life doesn’t happen is if you stop going after it and decide not

to apply yourself to make it happen. You are greater than you realize and when

you seem to have nothing, you really have all the power in your hands to make

your life become whatever you desire it to be. So next time you look at your

life and it looks like you have lost it all or you don’t have the ability to

see anything, step back. Clear your mind. Remember who you are and your

abilities. Apply what you know and learn the things you don’t. By doing so, you

will have the ability to make something out of what is seemingly nothing.

~Blessings

2 thoughts on “Making Something Out of Nothing

Leave a comment